Recipes

Put another asparagus on the barbie

I know, for many of you that smell of a pattie or steak on the grill makes your mouth water…well for me it’s grilled veggies! Bought a mini charcoal Weber today and got my grilling on, veggie style!  I was inspired by some of the most delicious grilled Brussel sprouts I had at a friends house last week; my 1st dish: grilled asparagus,  carrots,  eggplant & onion marinated in olive oil,  veg pepper, basil, Italian seasoning & a little salt.

image

Delish; welcome spring, so happy to see you!!
And the veggie garden is planted, all from seed this year so we’ll see how this goes!

image

Leave a Reply

